Kappa Kappa Gamma

Kappa Kappa Gamma
Gamma Nu Chapter 
800 West Maple Street 
Fayetteville, AR 72701

Kappa Kappa Gamma crest

National Website

Chapter Website

Nickname  Kappa

Mental Health and Well-Being; The National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA)

Spring 2022:  3.561
Fall 2022:        3.504

Colors  Dark Blue & Light Blue

Mascot  Owl

Flower  Fleur-de-Lis

Symbols  Golden Key and Fleur-de-Lis

Date Founded  October 13, 1870 at Monmouth College

Established at U of A  April 9, 1925

Famous Alumnae
Megan Markle, actress and Duchess of Sussex 
Savvy Shields, Miss American 2017 and Gamma Nu alumna
Kate Spade, designer
Mariska Hargitay, actress best known for Law and Order:SUV
Kirsten Maldonado, singer known for being in the group Pentatonix

Fun Fact  Gamma Nu is currently the largest Kappa chapter in the nation.

Contact Information
Madi Debenport, President  
Anna Margaret Burnett, Vice President  
Avery Fiser, Recruitment  

Letters of Recommendation

Send Recommendation Letters to
Gamma Nu Chapter of Kappa Kappa Gamma encourages at least 1 reference for the membership recruitment process, but it is not required.  Any initiated member may write a reference for you.  Undergraduates, however, may not write a recommendation for a potential new member at their own chapter.  References are sent directly to the Vice President of Membership at the appropriate chapter through our online reference system.  To access your reference system, visit www.kappa.org/references.  PNMs can have as many written letters of support as they want, mailed to the address below. 

Allison Primm - VP Membership
800 W Maple Street
Fayetteville, AR 72701

Reference information for alumnae:

FAQ information for PNMs:

(This information was updated on 4/7/2022.)

Chapter Awards
Order of Omega Award of Excellence 2020
Panhellenic Outstanding Commitment to Community Service 2020
Most Outstanding Chapter 2020
Philanthropy Award 2018
Heritage Award 2018