Alpha Omicron Pi

Alpha Omicron Pi 
Xi Omicron Chapter
712 W Maple Street
Fayetteville, AR 72701

Alpha Omicron Pi emblem

National Website

Chapter Website

Nickname  Pronounced A-O-Pi, written as AOII or Alpha O

Philanthropy  National - Juvenile Arthritis Research.  Local philanthropy - Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)

Spring 2022:  3.264
Fall 2022:        3.181

Colors  Red, Pink, Coral

Mascot  Panda

Flower  Rose

Symbol  Sheaf of Wheat

Date Founded  January 2, 1897 at Barnard College of Columbia University, NY

Established at U of A  August 29, 2006

Famous Alumnae
Heather Whitestone, former Miss America
Courtney Kupets, double Olympic medalist and world champion gymnast
Natalie White, winner of Survivor: Samoa
Jordan Betts, won the Nobel Prize for Journalism in 2020

Fun Fact  An alumna from our chapter, Brittany Allen, was a final contestant on Project Runway!

Contact Information
Willow Ray, President
Hayzley Irwin, Vice President
Emily Schulz, Vice President of Membership Recruitment 

Letters of Recommendation

Send Recommendation Letters to
While  MIFs and recommendation letters are not required by our chapter for eligibility of membership , they are a great way for our chapters to get to know PNMs prior to recruitment.  Go to  if you wish to submit a recommendation.  (This information was updated on 4/7/2022.)

Chapter Awards
Award of Excellence 2020
AOII National Convention Excellence in Membership Recruitment 2018
AOII National Convention Excellence in Wellness and Safety 2021
University of Arkansas Exceptional New Member Program award 2018
University of Arkansas Greek Life Sustainability Silver Rating 2019