Delta Gamma

Delta Gamma
Alpha Omega Chapter
625 W. Maple Street
Fayetteville, AR 72701
DG crest
National Website

Chapter Website

Nickname  DG

Philanthropy  Service for Sight

Spring 2022:  3.288
Fall 2022:        3.156

Colors  Bronze, Pink & Blue

Mascot  Hannah Doll

Flower  Creme-colored  Rose

Symbol  Anchor

Date Founded  December 25, 1873 

Established at U of A  October 11, 1930.  Re-established Fall, 2016.

Famous Alumnae
Samantha Harris, actress, cohost of Dancing with the Stars
Sabrina Bryan, actress Cheetah Girls
Ann Bordelon, Alpha Omega alumna 1986, Former CFO of Walmart - Sam's Club Division, UofA vice Chancellor for  Finance and Administration
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, actress, comedian, and producter, Veep, Saturday Night Live
Judith Ford Johnson, former Miss America

Fun Fact  Alpha Omega is the only Delta Gamma chapter to have two of the founders at the chapter's installation.  Alpha Omega has the largest chapter house in the nation.

Contact Information  
Evelyn Lady, President
Schaeffer Gadberry, Vice President
Emma Surin, Recruitment

Letters of Recommendation

Send Letters of Recommendation to 

Recommendations for the 2022-2023 academic year should be made using our online Recommendation Form. Members can log in to their member profile to complete the official Recommendation Form and submit information directly to the appropriate collegiate chapter.

(This information was updated on 4/7/2022.)

Chapter Awards
First African-American Panhellenic Chapter President at UofA - 2018
UA Award of Excellence - 2017
SEC Nation Event, 1st Place - 2018
U of A Greeks Give Back, 1st Place - 2021
Do Good Award - 2021