Delta Delta Delta

Delta Delta Delta
Delta Iota Chapter 
920 West Maple Street 
Fayetteville, AR 72701

Delta Delta Delta crest

National Website

Chapter Website

Nickname  Tri Delta

Philanthropy  St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Spring 2023:  3.597
Fall 2023:        3.586

Colors  Silver, Gold, and Cerulean Blue

Mascot  Dolphin

Flower  Pansy

Symbols  Pearl and Pansy

Date Founded  November 27, 1888 at Boston University

Established at U of A  1913

Famous Alumnae
Katie Couric, news anchor
Donna Axum (Delta Iota), Miss America 1964
Hoda Kotb, co-host of the Today Show
Farrah Fawcett, actress
Sara Blakely, founder of Spanx

Fun Facts  Our newly renovated chapter house is the largest Tri Delta chapter in the world.

Contact Information
Anna Lee Maus, President  
Sophie Simmons, Vice President of Membership Experience/Recruitment Chair  

Letters of Recommendation

Send Recommendation Letters to

While references are no longer required for membership, they do help to identify women who are interested in Tri Delta membership.  Tri Delta members in good standing can use this form to introduce a potential new member after signing in to your My Tri Delta account.  PNMs also interested in membership in Tri Delta can submit a referral form for themselves.  More information and instructions can be found at

Sophie Simmons
P.O. Box 1968
Fayetteville, AR 72702
(This information was updated on 2/8/2024.)

Chapter Awards
First in Grades - Spring 2020
Most Philanthropic Chapter at the University of Arkansas 2019
Panhellenic Award of Excellence 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, and 2023
Panhellenic Most Philanthropic Chapter 2018 & 2021
Carol of the Greeks 2021 - 1st Place
Order of Omega Academic Excellence - Spring 2020